How to Repost on TikTok [Step by Step]

Follow these simple steps to repost on TikTok and share your favorite content with your followers.

Table of Contents

Have you ever seen a funny or inspiring video on TikTok and wished you could share it with your followers? Well, the good news is that reposting videos on TikTok is easier than you might think! In this article, we’ll guide you through the simple steps of how to repost on TikTok. This way, you can spread the joy and creativity of your favorite content with just a few taps.

How to Repost on TikTok (Step by Step)

Reposting a video on TikTok is a great way to share your favorite content with your followers while giving credit to the original creator of those videos.

However, unlike Instagram or Twitter, the videos you repost will not appear on your feed. They will appear on the “Reposted” tab, where you’ll be able to share those videos you consider interesting for your audience. Also, you can’t share any video you find on TikTok. Reposting is only available for those that show up in the “For you” section.

Now that you know a little bit more about TikTok’s new feature, follow these simple steps to repost a video on the app:

#1: Find the video you want to repost

Open TikTok, browse the “For you” page and find the video you want to repost. Remember not all videos have this option enabled.

#2: Click the “Share” button

Click on the “Share” icon located on the right side of the screen.

Click on the "Share" icon located on the right side of the screen.

#3: Tap “Repost”

Tap on the “Repost” option to save the video on your “Reposted” page, where your followers will be able to see all your reposted videos! Also, you can add a short review of the video by clicking on the “Add comment” button. Later on, users who follow you will see your reposted videos on their “For you” page.

How to See Reposts

When TikTok first incorporated this feature, users could only see your reposted videos on their “For you” page. However, now there’s a new tab on each TikTok profile where the reposted videos are saved and available for everyone to see.

there's a new tab on each TikTok profile where the reposted videos are saved and available for everyone to see.

Now, your reposts are visible to all your friends on TikTok. This tab’s great because now you can have all your reposts in one single location if you want to reference back. However, it’s still a beta feature, so not every TikTok user has this feature available yet.

Steps to Undo a Repost on TikTok

But what if you regret and want to undo a repost on TikTok?

Firstly, go to your TikTok profile and move sideways through the menu until you find the “Repost” icon. Click on the up and down arrow, and it will show you all the TikToks you’ve reposted on purpose or by accident. Click on the video and hold on to the comment that says “Reposted this video” and then on the “Remove repost” button.

Another option is going to the video you reposted, clicking on the “Share button” and then on the “Remove repost” button. Voila! With either of these options, the video will no longer appear on the “For you” page of your friends or in your “Reposted” tab.

Another option is going to the video you reposted, clicking on the "Share button" and then on the "Remove repost" button.
Victoria Mortimer

Victoria Mortimer

I'm a journalist with a Social Communication degree, community manager, and content creator with over five years of experience. Now, I'm working as an independent writer passionate about community building, entrepreneurship, and social media.